Post Crew Change Laziness

I had a very busy week and finally finished my shift up yesterday at noon. As such I didn’t get an opportunity to write anything interesting this week to post.

But oh my god can I tell you how nice it is to be home. I cleaned out the bag of veggies that I had left in the fridge, along with the carton of milk, and put in my new exciting groceries that I picked up before I got home. Getting groceries may not seem like something exciting to anyone else, but when your meals are planned out for you for 28 days and you have no access to fancy cheese and fizzy water, it is actually magical.

When I got home I couldn’t believe how clean I left my apartment other than those two items I left in the fridge. I almost thought my parents came over and cleaned or something before I came back. Present me thanks past me for cleaning before I left.

The next few days are my favorite. I can literally do anything I want and justify it by the fact that I was just gone for a month. Eat crappy food all day and watch a season and a half of Suits? Check. Lounge in a giant bed all morning? Check. Alternate between playing videogames, reading, and cross stitching? Slow down party animal, but also, check!

And with all the excitement I’ll leave you with one of my favorite pictures that I took this trip.

img_0800e

Leave a Reply

