Canada’s Coast

Since graduation in June I’ve been on five, month long trips. In that short amount of time I’ve already been in to a lot of places that I likely would never have got the chance to see if I didn’t have the job that I have now.

I don’t get to see a lot of the little coves and ports that we only pull into briefly because I am often stuck in the engine room, and am unable to leave unless I’m on break. But the last two trips I’ve been trying really hard to go see everything outside I can when I get the opportunity.

So far a lot of the coast that I have seen has been of Newfoundland. I’ve been in and around Port-aux-Basques, Cornerbrook, Lark Harbour, Stephenville, Port au Choix, and Saint Barbe, just to name a few.

The winter months seem to make all these coast lines seem very similar, yet at the same time, each has it’s own uniquely Canadian beauty.

Instead of trying to put the pictures into words, I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

